Pension Katrin Salzburg
Hotel Garni Familie Terler

Nonntaler Hauptstraße 49b A-5020 Salzburg

Tel. ++43(0)662/830860 Fax ++43(0)662/830860-6
e-mail: info@pensionkartin.at


Pension Katrin Salzburg
 
Haus Katrin Zimmer Vermietung Appartement Übernachtung Frühstück Urlaub Messeaufenthalt Geschäftsaufenthalt
     
Herzlich Willkommen in der Pension Katrin
Welcome to the Pension Katrin
Un cordiale benvenuto presso la Pensione Katrin!
 
     

Pension Katrin - Hotel Garni - Familie Terler

Pension Katrin - Hotel Garni - Familie Terler


Panoramas und Fotos








WKO

Hotelvertragsbedingungen

© ART. Workshop Werbeagentur

Pension Katrin SalzburgPension Katrin Salzburg

Our Hotel

Our homey and family-run bed and breakfast is located on the southern edge of the Old Town in Nonntal, one of the most beautiful and greenest neighbourhoods in Salzburg. It’s just a 10-minute (1-km) walk from Pension Katrin to the pedestrian zone in the city centre. Enjoy the short stroll through historic Nonntal as you head toward the City of Mozart’s main attractions. We especially recommend taking the panoramic route via the Nonnberg Convent above the city. Your rewards for the short climb to the lookout point are magnificent views of the surrounding mountain ranges and Salzburg’s Old Town. From there, it’s just a few minutes’ walk past the Fortress’s funicular – and then either down into the heart of the Old Town or you can undertake the steep ascent to the Hohensalzburg Fortress.

The trolley bus line 5 stops just 100 meters from the hotel and provides a direct connection to the city centre and the railway station. The trolley bus runs every 10 minutes during the day and every 20 minutes in the evening and on weekends.

Our convenient location on the edge of the greenbelt is ideal for guests wanting to get away from the urban hustle and bustle and unwind in the great outdoors. Want to go for a short jog in the morning or the evening (or anytime in between) and discover historic castles along the way? The protected landscapes surrounding Freisaal Castle, the tree-lined Hellbrunner Allee, Leopoldskron Palace and the Donnenberg Park make this possible – and all of these scenic locations are in our immediate vicinity.

At our reception desk, you can purchase tickets for a variety of Mozart concerts and sightseeing tours, as well as the Salzburg Card. We’ll be happy to offer you information and assistance!

Here in Nonntal – a sought-after residential area in ??the city of Salzburg – we are fortunate enough to have a variety of good, appealing and popular restaurants, where the Salzburgers like to meet for dinner, too. Whether you want to enjoy Austrian pub culture or you have a hankering for Italian or South American cuisine, the restaurant of your choice is just a short walk from the hotel.  And we’ll be happy to help you reserve a table!

We offer a few parking spaces (for cars only) right next to the hotel. These are available free of charge, but please understand that parking spaces cannot be reserved. Parking is also available on the adjacent street; from 9:00 – 19:00, it is a short-term parking zone (i.e. parking is free for 3 hours when a parking disc is displayed on the dashboard) and overnight parking is without restriction. Due to the daily arrivals and departures of our guests, a place next to the hotel is frequently vacant. It is very rare that our guests have to resort to street parking somewhere in the neighbourhood. We’ll be happy to help!

Pension Katrin Salzburg
Hotel Garni Familie Terler

Nonntaler Hauptstraße 49b A-5020 Salzburg

Tel. ++43(0)662/830860 Fax ++43(0)662/830860-6
e-mail: info@pensionkartin.at


Pension Katrin Salzburg
 
Haus Katrin Zimmer Vermietung Appartement Übernachtung Frühstück Urlaub Messeaufenthalt Geschäftsaufenthalt
     
Herzlich Willkommen in der Pension Katrin
Welcome to the Pension Katrin
Un cordiale benvenuto presso la Pensione Katrin!
 
     

Pension Katrin - Hotel Garni - Familie Terler

Pension Katrin - Hotel Garni - Familie Terler


Panoramas und Fotos








WKO

Hotelvertragsbedingungen

© ART. Workshop Werbeagentur

Pension Katrin SalzburgPension Katrin Salzburg

Unser Haus

Unsere gemütliche und familiengeführte Frühstückspension liegt in Nonntal, einem der schönsten und grünsten Stadtteile Salzburgs, am südlichen Rand der Altstadt. Nur 10 Gehminuten (1 km) trennen die Pension Katrin von der Fußgängerzone des Stadtzentrums. Genießen Sie den kurzen Spaziergang durch das alte Nonntal  bis zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten der Mozartstadt. Besonders empfehlenswert ist der Panoramaweg über das Kloster Nonnberg: Die herrlichen Ausblicke ins Gebirge und auf die Altstadt sind der Lohn für den kurzen Anstieg zum Aussichtspunkt. Von hier geht’s innerhalb weniger Minuten – vorbei an der Festungsbahn - hinunter ins Herz der Altstadt oder steil bergauf zur Festung Hohensalzburg.

Die Obuslinie 5, eine direkte Verbindung zum Stadtzentrum und Bahnhof, hält 100 Meter vom Haus entfernt. Der Obus fährt tagsüber alle 10 Minuten, abends und am Wochenende alle 20 min.

Die günstige Lage am Rand der Grünzone ist optimal für Gäste, die abseits des städtischen Treibens den Ausgleich in der Natur suchen. Morgens, zwischendurch oder abends mal schnell laufen gehen und ganz nebenbei historische Schlösser entdecken? Die geschützten Landschaftsteile rund um Schloss Freisaal, Hellbrunner Allee, Schloss Leopoldskron und Donnenberg Park machen’s möglich – und das alles in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft.

An der Rezeption können Sie Tickets für diverse Mozartkonzerte und Besichtigungstouren sowie die SalzburgCard erwerben. Für Informationen und Tipps stehen wir gerne zur Verfügung!

In Nonntal, einer sehr begehrten Wohngegend der Stadt Salzburg, sind wir  in der glücklichen Lage, gute, gemütliche und beliebte Lokale in der Nachbarschaft zu haben, in denen auch die Salzburger gerne zum Essen zusammenkommen. Ob Sie nun österreichische Wirtshauskultur genießen möchten oder Ihnen der Geschmack nach  italienischer oder südamerikanischer Küche steht– nach ein paar Schritten haben Sie das Lokal Ihrer Wahl zu Fuß erreicht. Bei der Tischreservierung sind wir gerne behilflich!

Direkt am Haus stehen einige Parkplätze (nur für PKW) zur Verfügung. Diese sind kostenfrei, jedoch bitten wir um Verständnis, dass keine Parkplatzreservierung möglich ist.  Eine Parkmöglichkeit besteht auch an der angrenzenden Straße:  dort ist von 9-19.00 Uhr Kurzparkzone (3 Stunden gratis mit Parkuhr), nachts ohne Beschränkung.  Aufgrund der täglichen An- und Abreisen wird immer wieder ein Platz beim Haus frei. Es kommt nur sehr selten vor, dass unsere Gäste zum öffentlichen Parkplatz in der Nachbarschaft ausweichen  müssen. Wir helfen gerne weiter!